SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 10-13

Designation of Underwriting Syndicate for 183-A Phase II

WHEREAS, the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("CTRMA") was created pursuant to the request of Travis and Williamson Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.1, et. seq. (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the CTRMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, the CTRMA identified the 183-A Turnpike Project as its initial project, and the Project was constructed and opened for use by the traveling public on March 3, 2007; and

WHEREAS, shortly thereafter the CTRMA began the design and engineering of the northern extension of the main lanes of the 183-A Turnpike Project from RM 1431 to a point north of the intersection of 183-A and current FM 2243 (the "the 183-A Phase II Project"); and

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 03-45, dated September 24, 2003, following the issuance of a request for qualifications and review of the responses thereto, the CTRMA Board of Directors designated a pool of firms qualified to provide investment banking services to the CTRMA; and

WHEREAS, in Resolution No. 09-79, dated November 18, 2009, the CTRMA Board of Directors authorized and approved changes to the pool of firms qualified to provide investment banking services to the CTRMA; and

WHEREAS, the CTRMA Board of Directors previously selected J.P. Morgan as the senior investment banking firm for the provision of underwriting services in connection with the 183-A Phase II Project; and

WHERAS, the CTRMA Board of Directors now desires to designate from among the firms in the previously designated pool of firms qualified to provide investment banking services to the CTRMA the remainder of the syndicate of firms to provide underwriting services in connection with the 183-A Phase II Project; and

WHEREAS, CTRMA staff recommends that the following firms be designated as co-senior firms to provide underwriting services in connection with the 183-A Phase II Project: BofA Merrill Lynch, Morgan Keegan & Company, Inc., Samco Capital Markets, Ramirez & Co., Inc., Loop Capital Markets, LLC, and Estrada Hinojosa & Company, Inc.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors re-affirms the designation of J.P. Morgan as the senior investment banking firm in connection with the 183-A Phase II Project; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors designates the following as cosenior firms to provide underwriting services in connection with the 183-A Phase II Project: BofA Merrill Lynch, Morgan Keegan & Company, Inc., Samco Capital Markets, Ramirez & Co., Inc., Loop Capital Markets, LLC, and Estrada Hinojosa & Company, Inc.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 26th day of February, 2010.

Submitted and reviewed by:

C. Brian Cassidy

Acting General Counsel for the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Approved:

Ray A. Wilkerson

Chairman, Board of Directors Resolution Number 10-13

Date Passed: 02/26/10